http://www.slideshare.net/NASAPMC/ivanrosenberghttp://aerospacedefenseforum.org
Communication

In person: Valley Village, CA

Skype

1-866-511-1898 x9734

Availability

Anytime. By appointment.

Areas of expertise

Breakthrough problem-solving, culture changes, strategic planning

Professional summary

Dr. Ivan Rosenberg has over 30 years experience as a management consultant and change agent, supporting organizations in which the leadership is committed to achieving breakthroughs in organizational performance.

In addition to leading his consulting firm, he is also Executive Director and Co-Founder of The Aerospace & Defense Forum, an international community of over 1600 and six chapters that facilitates business communication, collaboration, and commerce among A&D industry leaders.

Prior to becoming a management consultant, Ivan founded Distinctive Solutions Corporation in 1981, which develops commercial finance software for banks and other financial institutions. Under his leadership, the company raised more than $5 million in venture capital and became a nationally recognized leader in its field. Elected Chairman of the Board of Distinctive Solutions in 1988, Ivan became Vice President of E.K. Williams & Company, the world's largest small business accounting and consulting company. While there, he led the design and implementation of a complete company culture change, returning the company to profitability and establishing effective internal management and production systems.

In past years, Ivan has served on the City Council and the Planning Commission of the City of Morro Bay. His Board membership has included Legacy Software, Inc. (NASDAQ, subsequently merged), Interex (the international Hewlett-Packard users group), the nonprofit Technology for Results in Elementary Education, and the Southern California Chapter of the Institute for Management Consultants. In 1996 he was President of the Los Angeles Venture Association. Currently he serves on a number of Boards, including that of The Association for Strategic Planning, CyberNet Communications, Distinctive Solutions Corporation, and a local council of the Boy Scouts of America.

A frequent and popular public speaker, Ivan received Bachelor's and Master's degrees in Electrical Engineering and Computer Science from Cornell University, and MS and Ph.D. degrees in Management from the University of Rochester.

Engagement overview

Every engagement is unique. The scope is agreed with the client during the initial consultation.

Clients

Ivan has worked with a wide range of clients, including:

Aerospace, Engineering and Scientific
• ALMA (Atacama Large Millimeter Array) (Santiago, Chile) www.almaobservatory.org/
• AVS Science & Technology Society www.avs.org
• Ball Aerospace & Technologies Corp. www.ball.com
• Buzz Aldrin Enterprises www.buzzaldrin.com
• Canada-France-Hawaii Telescope Corporation www.cfht.hawaii.edu
• Gemini Observatory www.gemini.edu
• Giant Magellan Telescope Organization www.gmto.org
• NASA Jet Propulsion Laboratory www.jpl.nasa.gov
• NASA Flight Dynamics Facility (at Goddard Space Flight Center) http://fdf.gsfc.nasa.gov/
• NASA Goddard Space Flight Center www.nasa.gov/goddard
• NASA Langley Research Center www.nasa.gov/centers/langley
• Space Telescope Science Institute http://www.stsci.edu/institute/
• W.M. Keck Observatory www.keckobservatory.org

Professional Services
• Akin, Gump, Strauss, Hauer & Feld www.akingump.com
• California Manufacturing Technology Consulting www.cmtc.com
• Fineman West & Company www.fwllp.com
• Iron Mountain Off-Site Data Protection www.ironmountain.com
• Lockton Companies www.lockton.com
• Plus Delta Consulting, LLC www.plusdelta.net
• Red Mountain Machinery Company
• Universal Advisory Service www.uasinc.org

Consumer Products and Services
• American Flyer Messenger Service
• Barilla Japan www.barillaus.com
• Chorus Line
• Club Med Japan www.clubmed.com
• Coldwell Banker Residential Real Estate
• Dacor www.dacor.com
• Limoneira Company www.limoneira.com
• Vinesse, LLC www.vinesse.com

Manufacturing and Distribution
• Ace Tank and Equipment
• Botanicals International www.botanicals.com
• Line 6, Inc. www.line6.com

Media and Publishing
• Entertainment Technology Center www.etcenter.org
• Furlined www.furlined.com
• Merritt Publishing
• Venice Consulting Group www.veniceconsulting.com
• Wave Community Newspapers

Technology
• Alisa Software
• Datalight, Inc. www.datalight.com
• FEI Company www.fei.com
• Legacy Software, Inc.
• Oak Grove Systems
• QLogic Corporation www.qlogic.com

Healthcare
• Amgen, Inc. www.amgen.com
• The Arthritis Foundation, Southern California Chapter www.arthritis.org
• Good Samaritan Hospital www.goodsam.org
• J.F. Molloy & Associates www.jfmolloy.com

Arts
• Mono County Arts Council
• Otis College of Art and Design www.otis.edu

Education
• The Country School www.country-school.org
• Disney Learning Partnership
• Emerson Bandini Elementary School
• The Galef Institute
• Hawaii Preparatory Academy www.hpa.edu
• The Northwest School www.northwestschool.org
• Rochester Institute of Technology www.rit.edu
• The Collaborative for Teaching and Learning www.ctlonline.org
• Southern California University of Health Services www.scuhs.edu
• University of California Irvine www.uci.edu
• University of Redlands www.redlands.edu
• University of Southern California www.usc.edu

Not-for-Profit Organizations
• After-School All-Stars, The Arnold Schwarzenegger Youth Foundation www.afterschoolallstars.org
• Alliance for Children's Rights www.kids-alliance.org
• Boy Scouts of America (Baltimore Area Council) www.baltimorebsa.org
• Boy Scouts of America (Western Los Angeles County Council) www.bsa-la.org
• Children's Bureau of Southern California www.all4kids.org
• New Directions for Veterans www.ndvets.org
• Space Frontier Foundation spacefrontier.org
• Tronie Foundation www.troniefoundation.org
• Turning P.O.I.N.T www.turningpointnation.org
• Western Center on Law and Poverty www.wclp.org

Professional Associations
• Beverly Hills Bar Association www.bhba.org
• Financial Planning Association (Los Angeles Chapter) www.fpala.org
• National Business Officers Association www.nboa.net
• Southern California Mediation Association www.scmediation.org

Economic Development
• Los Angeles Business Council
• Institute for the New California

Government Organizations
• Housing Authority of the County of San Bernardino www.hacsb.com
• Orange County Fire Authority www.ocfa.org
• Town of Mammoth Lakes www.ci.mammoth-lakes.ca.us